News Ticker

New members of Trinity County Commissioner’s Court take their seats

Tuesday, January 29, was the first-time new Commissioners Mike Loftin, Precinct 2, and Steven Truss, Precinct 4, sat on the court since they were sworn into office on January 1 of this year. The three-hour meeting was quite an in-depth experience for the new commissioners, but it appears that they were up to the challenge. Trinity County appreciates former Commissioners, Rich Chamberlin, Precinct 2, and Jimmy Brown, Precinct 4, and will miss them. We want to welcome our new Commissioners as we look forward to a court who continues to care about the needs of our county by working together in unity.

Commissioner Mike Loftin, Precinct 2
Commissioner Steven Truss, Precinct 4
About Dr. Sharon Schuetz (258 Articles)
Dr. Sharon Schuetz has a Ph.D. in clinical Christian counseling and has counseled hundreds of families over the past 30 years. In 2013 she and a friend started the website with 26 different authors and millions of visitors until she sold it in 2016. Since 2013 she has worked in her local county, Trinity, Texas in the Republican Party, Republican Women, the Trinity County Patriots, and is the former editor of the local newspaper, The Trinity Standard. She serves as Secretary of the Trinity County Republican Party. Sharon pastors the Sebastopol Community Church in Trinity and she and her late husband, Michael, have three children and ten grandchildren.